logo

INA
Current committee members


The INA committee consists of all the INA officers, as listed below. Other INA members may also be invited to join committee meetings or take part in email discussions when relevant.

N.B. Related pages on this site:

Overview of INA (an explanation of how the association works)

"Hall of Fame" (list of past committee members)



PRESIDENT - Giuliana Villa
Università degli Studi di Parma; Parco Area delle Scienze, 157A; 43124 Parma, Italy
EMAIL: giuliana.villa@unipr.it


PAST PRESIDENT - Jeremy R. Young
Dept of Earth Sciences; University College London; London WC1E 6BT, UK
EMAIL: jeremy.young@ucl.ac.uk


SECRETARY - Jackie Lees
Houston, Texas, USA
EMAIL: j.lees@ucl.ac.uk


MEMBERSHIP SECRETARY - Karl-Heinz Baumann
Dept of Geosciences University of Bremen; GEO Building, Room 2590 Klagenfurter Str.; 28359 Bremen
EMAIL: baumann@uni-bremen.de Tel.: +49 421 218-65202


TREASURER - Matt Hampton
Network Stratigraphic Consulting Ltd.; 305, Eagle Tower: Montpellier Drive: Cheltenham: GL50 1TA; UK
EMAIL: mj.hampton@btconnect.com
USA TREASURER - Stacia Spaulding (jrice@tds.net)


INA FOUNDATION DIRECTOR - Mike Styzen
Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Email: nannofound1@gmail.com


JOURNAL EDITOR - Jackie Lees
EMAIL: j.lees@ucl.ac.uk
ASSOCIATE EDITORS: Richard Howe (refereeing), (copy editing and type setting); Jeremy Young (digital archiving)


WEBSITE EDITOR - Jeremy R. Young
Earth Sciences Dept.; University College London; Gower St.; London; WC1E 6BT; UK.
EMAIL: jeremy.young@ucl.ac.uk


CONFERENCE LIAISON OFFICER - Jean Self-Trail
U.S. Geological Survey; 12201 Sunrise Valley Dr.; 926A National Center, Reston, VA 20192, USA
EMAIL: jstrail@usgs.gov


SUMMER SCHOOL ORGANISER - Emanuela Mattioli
Laboratoire de Géologie de Lyon; Terre, Planètes, Environnement; UMR 5276 CNRS; Observatoire de Lyon; Université Lyon 1; France
EMAIL: emanuela.mattioli@univ-lyon1.fr


PUBLIC OUTREACH OFFICER - Mario Cachao
Dep. Geology Fac. Sciences Univ. Lisbon, Campo Grande, C6, room 6.4.55, 1749-016 Lisbon; Portugal
EMAIL: mcachao@fc.ul.pt
ASSOCIATE PUBLIC OUTREACH OFFICER - Diego Felipe Vallejo Hincapie (Univ. of Caldas Colombia & Salamanca University, diego.vallejo@ucaldas.edu.co)


SOCIAL MEDIA OFFICER - Odysseas Archontikis
Department of Earth Sciences, South Parks Road, Oxford OX1 3AN, UK
EMAIL: odysseas.archontikis@univ.ox.ac.uk


EMAIL MAILING LIST ORGANISER - Juan Pablo Perez Panera
CONICET, Argentina
EMAIL: perezpanera@gmail.com


INA COUNCIL MEMBERS AT LARGE - Ines Galovic and Shijun Jiang
Ines Galovic: Croatian Geological Survey, Sachsova 2, 10 000 Zagreb, Croatia;
E-mail: ingalovic@hgi-cgs.hr
Shijun Jiang: Jinan University, Institute of Groundwater and Earth Sciences, Guangzhou, China;
EMAIL: ssj0047@my.fsu.edu


INA Trustees

The INA Trustees are a subset of 6 (maximum) members of the INA committee with formal legal responsibility for the Association and its assets (see the constitution). For the period from adoption of the revised bylaws in October 2021 until the next INA Meeting, to be held in September 2022, the trustees are: